Muller President Receives ACEC 2017 Committee Chair of the Year Award

Denver, CO (June 3, 2017) – The American Council of Engineering Companies of Colorado (ACEC Colorado) presented its 2017 Committee Chairperson of the Year Awards to Gray Clark, PE (Muller Engineering Company, Inc. – Lakewood, Colo.) and Derek Lindvall, PE (Atkins – Denver). 

Clark and Lindvall, who are co-chairpersons of the ACEC Colorado Transportation Committee, made significant accomplishments during the past year to improve the business environment for member firms that work with the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT). Their achievements included working with CDOT to improve its audit procedures for consultants to be more efficient and timely, as well as developing a fee-calculation tool to improve the fee conversation between CDOT and the consultant, as well as strengthening ACEC Colorado’s partnership with CDOT.

The awards were presented to Clark and Lindvall during a ceremony at the ACEC Colorado Annual Meeting on May 19 at Magnolia Hotel Denver.

About ACEC Colorado

ACEC Colorado ( is the business association of more than 238 member firms employing approximately 11,500 employees in the independent private practice of consulting engineering. The organization is a primary resource for accessing engineering information, expertise, and business ethics practices. ACEC Colorado provides leadership and direction by developing practical, feasible options and solutions based on technical collaboration to achieve enduring outcomes that benefit society.